top of page

Heartless by Marissa Meyer

So I just finished this book yesterday. This book is the best. I am speechless. Words can't explain how much I love it.

So this book is by the amazing Marissa Meyer. I haven't read the Lunar Chronicles yet, but now I really want to.

The book is a retelling of Alice in Wonderland's Queen of Hearts's story.

Plot summary from Goodreads: Catherine may be one of the most desired girls in Wonderland and a favorite of the unmarried King, but her interests lie elsewhere. A talented baker, she wants to open a shop and create delectable pastries. But for her mother, such a goal is unthinkable for a woman who could be a queen. At a royal ball where Cath is expected to receive the King’s marriage proposal, she meets handsome and mysterious Jest. For the first time, she feels the pull of true attraction. At the risk of offending the King and infuriating her parents, she and Jest enter into a secret courtship. Cath is determined to choose her own destiny. But in a land thriving with magic, madness, and monsters, fate has other plans.

This book is 7/5 stars for me. It comes right after my favorite book ever, A Court of Mist and Fury. I recommend it to everybody.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page