top of page

Colleen Hoover Books || Spoiler Free Reviews

Finally as promised, I am writing an article about Colleen Hoover Books. If you don't know who Colleen Hoover is, are you patrick? Because you, my friend, are living under a rock. * Sorry bad joke but I just had to * Hoover is a new adult contemporary romance author. She has many best-seller books which are just so wonderful and beautifully written, you'll get sucked into a black hole of emotions and probably never come out. The thing about Hoover's books, in my opinion, is that you should get into the book knowing nothing about the characters or the plot so you can get to enjoy the experience fully.

Confess

If you haven't heard about this book before, you probably heard about the tv show. Just this year, Confess was made into a tv series and although it was AH-MAZING it still wasn't as good as the book of course. The book talks about a girl named Auburn who meets an artist named Owen and they both begin to slowly fall in love, but each of them has secrets and confessions of their own that unravel as you read on.

Ugly Love

Every book I read written by this woman becomes my new favorite book of her, and then I read another and it takes it's place. I just can't help it. This is also going to be made into a movie soon enough. This book talks about a girl who goes to live with her brother and becomes interested in the pilot next door who happens to be her brother's bestfriend. But that pilot has two rules, never ask about the past and never expect a future. But Tate can't help but break these two rules and reveal Miles's dark past.

It Ends With Us

The most recent Colleen Hoover book, that I am not even ashamed to say that I cried so hard while reading it I wet the pages. It's an amazing book, the way that it is written and how it shows the struggle of making such hard decisions and losing love and finding it again. I can't spoil anything because I can't think of a way to put it without giving away the main idea of the book that you should find out yourself as you read.

Maybe Someday

I really liked this book only because it's different. I don't even remember what the plot was about, but i remember that it warmed my heart a lot. It is just the first book I've read where the main character is deaf. It was written very nicely tho so I definitely recommend it. Maybe Someday has a sound track of the songs mentioned in the book so don't miss the opportunity to listen to them while reading. This book is also followed by a short novella, Maybe Not, about two characters' relationship in the book. I read that as well, it was just way too sexy for me.

Hopeless & Losing Hope

Finally, we've reached the peak for me. the best one out of all Hoover's books, in my opinion, is this one. I can't tell you how much I love it, every plot twist, every detail. I couldn't expect what would happen next. If you haven't read this book, you're missing out on a lot. This book basically talks about an adopted girl called Sky, when she meets Dean Holder for the first time she tries her best to avoid him. But she soon realizes that she can't run away from him, as he ties in with her forgotten past. Losing Hope is basically the same book but from the presprective of Dean. These books are also followed by a novella called Finding Cinderella that dives into the relationship of two side characters. And trust me, it isn't less amazing than any of the two books.

Obviously this isn't all, I have November 9 but I still haven't read it yet. I am also still ordering the rest of Hoover's books because if you haven't noticed that yet. CoHo's new book, Without Merit, coming October 3rd.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page