top of page

My Book Preferences

Hey guys, I am going to talk about my book and other related preferences. So yeah, let's get started.

Physical books or e-books?

Definitely physical books, I don't believe it is really a book if you can't touch it and smell it. And throw it away when your angry, cry over it, hug it.

Hardbacks or paperbacks?

Well, I mostly own paperbacks but I actually like hardbacks more. I'm just too broke to afford them.

Do you organize your books by colour or height?

Well neither, I don't own a shelf yet but I am planning to. For now I just throw my books over each other in whatever place I find empty.

Where is your favorite place to read?

I read anywhere honestly, like I always have my book with me and I read at any given chance. But I prefer to read alone because people are noisy and I also get very emotional and talk to myself when I am reading. So I don't want anyone to see that.

What is your favorite genre to read?

I really enjoy reading romance. Any sort of romance as long as it's there, I don't even start a book that I know doesn't contain romance. I also really like fantasy books. They are my absolute favorite. Very recently I read "And I Darken" by Kirsten White, and I think I might get started in historical fiction but I don't actually know yet.

What is the genre you hate the most?

I ABSOLUTELY DEFINITELY HATE SCI-FI. I COULD NEVER BRING MYSELF TO READ IT AND I NEVER WILL NOT IN A HUNDRED YEARS. Full stop.

New adult or young adult?

Both, both is good. * if you get my reference you can be my friend *

What is your favorite book?

I thought I could never answer that question, I thought no bookworm ever could. It is like picking your favorite child but when I read that book last September I knew it would change my life FOREVER. This book is "A Court of Mist and Fury" by Sarah J Maas. My copy is dirty and bent and in a really bad condition from how many times I read them. This book always gets me out of reading slumps. I should really buy another copy just because this book deserves everything good.

Who is/are your favorite author(s)?

My favorite authors are Sarah J Mass, obviously, I'm a slut for this woman's books. I own every book she ever wrote and i wish I could get my hands on "Tower of Dawn" as soon as possible. I also absolutely admire Cassandra Clare's work. I own most of her books but I haven't read "The Infernal Devices" yet, I really hope they arrive soon. How can I forget Kiera Cass, who is responsible for the existence of the amazing "The Selection' series. And last but not least, Colleen Hoover. I already wrote an article about her work. This woman is the reason I love new adult contemporary romance. Cheers to her.

Well, that's it for today. Hope you enjoyed this little article I wrote. Feel free to do this tag thing if you want but make sure to shout me out. Give credit, be nice. Also, follow my bookstagram. That'd be nice as well.

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page